The Board

M-SParc is lead by a dedicated and highly experienced board of directors.

Chairman of the board Mr Ieuan Wyn Jones was appointed Director of Menai Science Park Ltd in October 2013, and retired in May 2018. Originally from Denbigh, Ieuan became Deputy First Minister of Wales in 2007

Professor Iwan Davies, Vice-Chancellor of Bangor University.

Pryderi ap Rhisiart became Director of Menai Science Park in 2018, having previousley worked on developing the project and first building, and project Manager, since 2014.

Professor Sian Hope OBE is Director of Strategic Initiatives at Bangor University, a founding director of the Research Institute in Visual Computing and founding member of the Science Advisory Council for Wales.

John Idris Jones, an Anglesey man, is a chartered physicist, he has over 35 years’ experience in the energy sector.

Dr Karen Jones, a scientist by training, is passionate about the sustainable socio-economic development of the region. She has a record of developing strategic industry partnerships the world over. She is also a member of Bangor University's Council.

Dr Edward Jones is a lecturer of Economics at the school of Finance and Business at Bangor University

Prof Paul Spencer is Dean of College of Environmental Sciences and Engineering at Bangor University

T&Cs Cookies
Text Size

2015 © M-SParc All Rights Reserved | 01248 858000

Dewiswch eich iaith rwan, i arbed amser pan fyddwch chi’n ymweld tro nesaf. Digon hawdd i chi newid iaith nes ymlaen.

Selecting your preferred language now will save for when you next visit. You can always change it later on.