The Board

M-SParc is lead by a dedicated and highly experienced board of directors.

Professor John G Hughes is the Vice Chancellor of Bangor University and a mathematician and theoretical physicist by academic background.

Mr Ieuan Wyn Jones was appointed Director of Menai Science Park Ltd in October 2013, and retired in May 2018. Originally from Denbigh, Ieuan became Deputy First Minister of Wales in 2007

Professor Sian Hope OBE is Director of Strategic Initiatives at Bangor University, a founding director of the Research Institute in Visual Computing and founding member of the Science Advisory Council for Wales.

John Idris Jones, an Anglesey man, is a chartered physicist, he has over 35 years’ experience in the energy sector.

Dr Malcolm Jones, previously a member of the University’s Council, has worked for Dow Chemical Company in the UK, Michigan, Germany and North Carolina.

Dr Karen Jones is our newest board member. A scientist by training, Karen is passionate about the sustainable socio-economic development of the region. She has a record of developing strategic industry partnerships the world over. She is also a member of Bangor University's Council.

T&Cs Cookies Contact Careers Sign Up Our Partners
Text Size

2015 © M-SParc All Rights Reserved | 01248 858000

Dewiswch eich iaith rwan, i arbed amser pan fyddwch chi’n ymweld tro nesaf. Digon hawdd i chi newid iaith nes ymlaen.

Selecting your preferred language now will save for when you next visit. You can always change it later on.